Lilongwe, Malawi

+265 (0)111 772 466

CCC Notice No. 3 of 2018

 The COMESA Competition Commission (“the Commission”) wishes to inform the general public that pursuant to Article 13 (1) of the COMESA Competition Regulations (“the Regulations”), the COMESA Council of Ministers, at its meeting held in Lusaka on 15th July, 2018, approved the appointment of individuals from the Member States to serve on the new Board of the Commission for the next three (3) years.

The composition of the new Board of the Commission is as follows:

Country Commissioner Gender Status
1. Djibouti Ali Hamadou Ali Kako M Newly appointed
2. DRC Trudon Kala Nzembela M Appointed in December 2015
3. Egypt DrAmira Abdel Ghaffar Mohamed. F Appointment renewed
4. Eswatini Thembelihle Precious Dube (Nee Dlamini) F Newly appointed
5. Ethiopia Michael Teklu Beyene M Newly appointed
6. Kenya Danson Mungatana M Newly appointed
7. Malawi Charlotte Wezi Malonda F Newly appointed
8. Mauritius Deshmuk Kowlesseur M Appointed in December 2015
9. Seychelles Francis Lebon M Newly appointed
10. Sudan Islam Tagelsir Ahmed Alhasan M Newly appointed
11. Uganda Patrick Okilangole M Appointment renewed
12. Zambia Brian M. Lingela M Newly appointed
13. Zimbabwe Ellen Ruparanganda F Newly appointed

Click here to download the Notice.